What happens after The End?

Today I have been mostly blogging on Girls Heart Books …

GirlsHeartBooks

Over a year it’s taken. Ages and ages and ages.

It became known as The Book That Wouldn’t Write Itself. And then, at the very last minute, it did – taking me rather by surprise. Scene after scene suddenly took shape. A bit with broken wood and snow, and a scattered records and a broken heart made me cry a little. My editor liked my ideas for how to finish it. Woooooo! And then …. this:

Girls Heart Books - 1See those last words? ‘THE END’.

Oh yeah. Crazy *this book finally wrote itself dance*

I sent it off to the (very patient) publisher. The publisher loved it. Woooooooooooo!

So – what next? What happens after THE END?

Well, obviously the next book. I’m slowly plotting it. And I’ve got some overflow characters who may well have to go in the one after. And I got a job! Woooooooo! As of next term, I’ll…

View original post 164 more words

Leave a Reply

