Castello Aragonese

Today, I’m proofing the proofs. The penultimate chapter has been binned, by mutual agreement, and I hope we made the right decision. I think we did. Later on – much later on – readers will be able to decide for themselves because the lovely Laura at Chicken House cleverly suggested that I put it up here, as a bonus extra, which I eventually will do.

Meanwhile, as I also sit down to write 2000 words about a girl in a small house somewhere in England, setting off to the 02 in London with her sister, here is a castle, in honour of Peta Jones and her big adventure:

ischia_castello_aragonese

This is the Castello Aragonese on Ischia, off the Amalfi Coast in Italy. It’s not the castle, but in this picture, it’s very close. So if you pick up The Castle in August, this is where you’ll be this summer.

 

One thought on “Castello Aragonese

  1. Nicely written. The mystery of castles captures my mind and makes my imagination soar.
    Sincerely, Dana Guidera Author of Seven Poems from Life

Leave a Reply

