The day I get to be Nicole …

Next weekend, I get to be a judge on a panel with the fab YA authors Holly Smale (Geek Girl) and CJ Daugherty (Night School). I’ve wanted to meet them both for ages, and now I get to sit at a table with them, at the Wood Green Literary Festival, and judge stuff. Woo! We’ve been tweeting about it and have decided I get to be Nicole. (Holly wants to be Simon Cowell.) I’m putting on my wig and practising my dance moves now.

The theme of the Festival is London: a celebration of the capital. There’s a choice of fab prizes for the winner. (It’s a short story competition, by the way.) Mine is the offer to name a character after the lucky boy or girl in my next book. More info here … WoodGreenLitFest.

 

Leave a Reply

