Home and away

Today, The Look is on day 4 of its US blog tour, and I’m talking to the lovely Molli at Once Upon a Prologue. This time, it’s all about my favourite London places, which include the shoe shop that sells ACTUAL DOLLS INSIDE SHOES (check out the blog – there’s a picture) and the best ice cream parlour in London. Believe me. I know of what I speak.

Meanwhile, my copies of the US edition, as you know if you’ve been reading this blog recently, arrived in a nice cardboard box from America not too long ago, and today I performed one of my favourite rituals: adding the latest edition to my bookshelf. It now looks like this, and the shelf is nearly full. I had to remove 2 Harry Potters to make space for this one. WOO!

BookshelfBanner

This is not my doing, I must add. I’ve still only written the 5 books, and one of those isn’t out yet. This is all the work of the truly wonderful Elinor Bagenal at Chicken House, who persuades lots of people in other countries to buy the books, and Rachel Hickman, who persuades people like Tammy and Mizz magazine to make special editions in the UK. They all add up and make me look much more prolific than I actually am. This can only be a good thing.

But spines are only half the story. The covers are fab too, so I took another picture:

Foreigneditions

I’m so grateful that so many people have put so much effort into making my stories available to girls (and boys, and some grown-ups) around the world. When your main job is to sit in the shed and make stuff up, what happens next is a pretty amazing thing.

Leave a Reply

