Party!

Today is launch party day. Always a fun time. And it just happens to coincide with the judging of the latest Times/Chicken House Fiction competition. Good luck to everyone on the shortlist! And the judges too. It must be a tough day for them. I hope food is involved. As indeed it will be at my party …

On this day in 2009, Barry Cunningham called me to tell me I was the lucky winner. I keep on having to count on my fingers that it was only three years ago. So much has happened since then! Four books, for a start.

Talking of which, the latest stops on the blog tour for The Look are at Bookaholics yesterday (writing about illness), Writing From The Tub today (the timeline of writing the book), Books for Company tomorrow (video!) and the Overflowing Library on Saturday (Bookcase Showcase). They keep on coming! Hope you like them.

xxx

2 thoughts on “Party!

Leave a Reply

