Blog tour

Well folks, it’s that time of year again: new book, new blog tour.

First of all, I would like to send a VERY VERY BIG THANK YOU to all the bloggers – old friends and new – who’ve kindly agreed to let me talk about my book on their sites. I’m touched and grateful. Meanwhile I’m busy writing about inspiration, sisters in literature, covers, playlists and all sorts of things to share with you through them.

This time, I’ve had the help of Tina at Chicken House and the wonderful Steve Wells, who did the cover for The Look, to create the all-important blog tour banner. Hence the massively increased professionalism and wowness of it, compared with last year (which was a Kafka-esque nightmare of me using iPhoto, Powerpoint, Word and any other application I could think of – but nothing actually adapted for the task – to try and cobble something together that vaguely worked).

Steve makes it look easy. Here it is:

You’ll notice that the final date of the tour will be right here, on this blog. It will be a collection of the secret career dreams of many of my writer friends, from when they were growing up. They are FAB! Can’t wait to share them with you too.

xxx

5 thoughts on “Blog tour

Leave a Reply

