TV News

Well, it’s been an exciting week. The Look goes to print (very early – it still doesn’t come out until spring) so soon we will have actual shiny copies to coo over. And they literally will be shiny. Foil title. And pink page edges. Woop!

My idea for the new book – a girl thriller – seems to be working out. Woop again! I’m busy plotting and scouting locations. I love this bit. When the book is perfect … before you actually start writing it.

And we finally signed the deal on the TV series for Threads. With a fabulous production company I can’t wait to work with. Woop woop woop!

If you want to know a little bit more, click on my website, here.

Next week there are two very important family birthdays to celebrate, and some new schools to visit, and I’ll go back to being a mummy/daughter, which will be lovely. But this week I was mostly a writer/aspiring screenwriter, thinking up new stories and swanning into town for meetings with my signing pen.

Was it as fab as it sounds?

Guess!

One thought on “TV News

Leave a Reply

