Glastonbury chic

Some of the people who saw my Girlsheartbooks post wanted to know what I wore to Glastonbury on Sunday. It’s not often you get to wear wellies, a sundress and a cowboy hat, so I took full advantage.

The ‘flag’ in the middle of the first picture is actually a Womble. They were performing that day – the full-size versions, anyway. One of the many things I love about Glastonbury, now that it has phone coverage, is you find yourself saying ‘I’m near the front of the crowd, between the Womble and the pink flamingo’.

And not a single drug is required to achieve this effect. The strongest thing I had all day was a frozen yoghurt smoothie.

One thought on “Glastonbury chic

Leave a Reply

