Roses

I discovered this rose at the Chelsea Flower Show last year. My mother-in-law gave me a baby bush of it for my birthday. I planted it, fed it, watered it and loved it, and now here it is. It’s very shy – it insists on growing away from the house and facing head-down into the flower bed – but it smells as good as it looks. I wish I hadn’t somehow lost the label and could remember what it’s called. The garden is a riot of roses at the moment, but this is my favourite and my best.

Leave a Reply

