Back soon

The bag is packed. The boarding passes are printed. I have a full itinerary, two copies of my presentation on memory sticks, travel conditioner and a book to read on the plane. The four year-old knows not to expect me to tuck him in tomorrow night and is fine with it. I am, in a word, ready.

Tomorrow, I’ll be landing in Shannon and from then on I’ll be travelling to places with mythical connotations: Limerick, Cork, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin. If I don’t see at least one magical creature, I’ll be sorely disappointed.

By day, I’ll be wearing my best black tights and some of my highest heels, and introducing unsuspecting Irish teenagers to the delights of Threads. By night, I’ll be partying on down (I hope – either that or sharing a quiet nightcap) with some wonderful writers, bloggers, children’s book programme managers and other lovely booky people. If there’s any time left over, I’ll be worrying about the plotting of book 4, but I don’t think there will be.

‘Sláinte!’

The Wildest Dreams tour is about to begin. Back soon.

Leave a Reply

