Flowers, fashion, CDs and silver wings

Here are some things I promised earlier. First of all, the most co-ordinated girl group in publishing. OK, so we’re all wearing black, white and grey, but it’s kinda working. This is me with Mary, my publicist, Rachel, my publisher and Imogen, my editor. Three women I love to work with and don’t see nearly as much as I’d like. It was a great lunch, girls. Thank you!

Second, I promised I’d show my German cover. There’s a green version too. Isn’t it beautiful? I have to wait until September until I see it in shops. And it’ll be on CD. I’ll get to hear someone actually telling Threads! Admittedly, in German, which I don’t speak, but still … it’ll be amazing.

And third, the Chelsea Flower Show. I went on Tuesday, which was the most beautiful, gorgeous day. I went with my family and thanks to my brother, we got to visit the Laurent Perrier garden (which in my opinion was by far the best) and view it FROM THE INSIDE! Just us! Here are some horticultural pictures from the day. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

