Today I am mostly …

… loving the following things:

Pride and Prejudice in emoticons. I came across this ages ago, but it’s still just as brilliant. Look at the little faces and you’ll never need to read the actual Austen again. Unless you want to, obviously.

Justine Winsdor being JD Sallinger being JK Rowling. I haven’t read Sallinger (I know, I know … he’s on my list, OK?), but having read Justine, I feel a bit more competent to mourn his passing. And Quidditch will never be the same again.

The Editorial Ass on What Makes a Dream Author. Again, it’s not new, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t useful. Even if it makes me feel small and inadequate, grouchy and not necessarily grateful enough for THE LOVELY WORK THAT EVERYBODY DOES ON MY BEHALF AT CHICKEN HOUSE, it still gives me something to aspire to.

The fact that I’ve just finished going over the page proofs for book 2 (ie the pages set out as they will be in the book, but printed side by side on A4). I know I keep saying I’ve just finished book 2, but they just keep coming back at you, these things. We’re down to commas now, though. And my ability to spell ‘commercial’.

Carey Mulligan’s OSCAR NOMINATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go Carey! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Today I am mostly …

  1. Thank you kind gentle author for the most delightful comments on the Chicken House editorial team and the comma perfect precision of our fine and delicate grammarship (austen lite)

Leave a Reply

