I think I’m launched now

That dress in full

That dress in full

The Village Books team. Yay!

The Village Books team. Yay!

The amazing Barry Cunningham, doing his thing

The amazing Barry Cunningham, doing his thing

Me and Angela, admiring outfits

Me and Angela, admiring outfits

Imogen, my wonderful editor (who's reading book 2 - fingers crossed)

Imogen, my wonderful editor (who's reading book 2 - fingers crossed)

So last night was launch party night. I originally wasn’t going to have one, because nobody in the book world has heard of me (yet, hehe …), but then I thought of all the friends who’ve kept my spirits up while I was writing this crazy book, and I really wanted to say thank you.

And there I was, surrounded by my family and lots of old, dear friends, and a few new friends like my PUBLISHER and my AGENT and the amazing Angela Thurston, who designed my dress, and having the time of my life. It was totally worth writing the book just for this moment.

Meanwhile, Meg Cabot has been writing about her visit to BRAZIL, where she’s been travelling in a PARTY BUS with the likes of BERNARD CORNWELL and doing salsa and drinking guaranas. Which is what happens when you are a VERY FAMOUS AUTHOR. And it all sounds great and she writes about it beautifully.

But I bet I had more fun.

Leave a Reply

